OpenAM: Start OpenDJ control panel on Mac OS X

Java 7 is the default on this Mac now, though Java 6 is still installed.

Each time I start OpenDJ Control Panel for embedded OpenDJ, I get the same NullPointerException. Then I search for this workaround:

OPENDS_JAVA_HOME=`/usr/libexec/java_home -v 1.6` ~/openam/opends/bin/control-panel

So I’m posting it here in the hope that I’ll find the workaround faster next time.

(The problem has been fixed in OpenDJ. It must have been fixed after OpenDJ 2.4.5.)

1 Comment

Filed under Access Management, Directory Services and LDAP

One response to “OpenAM: Start OpenDJ control panel on Mac OS X

  1. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

Leave a Reply

