EPUBReader for Firefox

EPUBReader blog masthead

Head down working yesterday. I was too tired to write to you by the time I quit at 11 pm.

Still busy today, but I took a few minutes out to look at how to read the .epub files I have been generating with help from Docbkx Tools.

I don’t have an appliance to read EPUB, but there’s an EPUBReader add-on for Firefox that seems to work fairly well. At least well enough for me to figure out what I am doing wrong or right.

Why EPUB? My hope is that the content will be even easier to read than PDF, and still available so you can read the docs during a system crash combined with a network outtage. 😉 Seriously, I’m more curious than anything else at this point.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tools

Leave a Reply

