JSPWiki/Tomcat using LDAP auth

JSPWiki logo

An interesting thread came up Easter Sunday on the jspwiki-user list. Brian Burch explains how to set up LDAP authentication behind JSPWiki running on Apache Tomcat.

I have only gotten so far as to update the LDAP schema for OpenDJ (here’s what I used), add the tomcatRole to my users, create my groups, activate Tomcat container authentication through to LDAP, and tell JSPWiki to use container auth.

Now I see that SSL is needed, which makes sense if anyone’s going to start typing passwords to authenticate.

The procedure is not exactly quick and easy, but I am glad to see that the overall steps have been written up.

One thought on “JSPWiki/Tomcat using LDAP auth

Leave a Reply

